• Home
  • Rennes Breast Institute

Rennes Breast Institute (Institut Rennais du Sein)

The Rennes Breast Institute (Institut Rennais du Sein) is a branch of the Regional Institute for Cancer Research of Rennes (Institut Régional de Cancérologie de Rennes). It is located at the Centre Eugène Marquis - Centre for the Fight against Cancer (Centre de Lutte Contre le Cancer) in Rennes - with state-of-the-art technical facilities and specialist teams.

The Rennes Breast Institute (Institut Rennais du Sein) offers a global action plan to all patients withe diseases of the breast (whether benign or cancerous and malignant) via the intermediary of a medical and surgical team drawn from the Centre Eugène Marquis, from the CHU de Rennes and from the Clinique mutualiste la Sagesse (Mutual Clinic of Wisdom)..

The Institute participates in organised mass screening (with full-field digital mammography and high frequency echographs). Thanks to constantly more innovative technology (macrobiopsy under stereotaxy, microbiopsy or macrobiopsy under echography, macrobiopsy under MRI and soon tomosynthesis and elastographiy), the patients are accompanied throughout their diagnosis in order to facilitate treatment within the best possible deadlines.

A team of surgeons, specialised in breast cancer surgery, is available to patients in matters of plan of action once they have their histological diagnosis. Each patient will have the ear of the team and be accompanied by it on the path towards treatment. The Institute provides state-of-the-art innovative surgical techniques which are adapted to each case :

  • Sentinal node,
  • One Step Nucleic Acid Amplification (OSNA) technique,
  • Oncoplasty,
  • Breast reconstruction surgery,
  • Corrective surgery

Therapeutic decisions are taken on a collegial basis and at Multidisciplinary Concertation Meetings (Réunions de Concertation Pluridisciplinaires (RCP)) involving radiologists, anatomopathologists, surgeons, medical and radiotherapist oncologists.

• Accueil
  • L'Institut Rennais du Sein

L'Institut Rennais du Sein

L’Institut Rennais du Sein est une émanation de l’Institut Régional de Cancérologie de Rennes. Il est situé au Centre Eugène Marquis (Centre de Lutte Contre le Cancer de Rennes) avec un plateau technique de pointe et des équipes spécialisées.

L'Institut Rennais du Sein offre une prise en charge globale à toutes les patientes présentant une maladie du sein (qu'elle soit bénigne ou maligne cancéreuse) par l'intermédiaire d'une équipe médicale et chirurgicale issue du Centre Eugène Marquis, du CHU de Rennes et la Clinique mutualiste la Sagesse.

L'Institut participe au dépistage de masse organisé (avec un mammographe numérique plein champ et des échographes à haute fréquence). Grâce à une technologie toujours plus innovante (macrobiopsie sous stéréotaxie, microbiopsie ou macrobiopsie sous échographie, macrobiopsie sous IRM et bientôt tomosynthèse et élastographie), les patientes sont accompagnées tout au long du diagnostic afin de permettre un traitement dans les meilleurs délais.

Une équipe de chirurgiens, spécialisés dans la chirurgie du cancer du sein est à la disposition des patientes pour leur prise en charge dès leur diagnostic histologique. Elle apporte une écoute et un accompagnement de chaque patiente vers le traitement. l'Institut propose des techniques chirurgicales de pointe et innovantes adaptées à chaque cas :

  • Ganglion sentinelle,
  • Technique One Step Nucleic Acid Amplification (OSNA),
  • Oncoplastie,
  • Chirurgie de reconstruction du sein,
  • Chirurgie réparatrice

Les décisions thérapeutiques sont collégiales et prises lors de Réunions de Concertation Pluridisciplinaires (RCP) associant radiologues, anatomopathologistes, chirurgiens, oncologues médicaux et radiothérapeutes.